Reality

Here is the reality of my situation. My God has given me a huge opportunity to change my life for the good. Not only my life but millions of others. What is Melissa doing about it? Nothing!

My God has given me everything I could ever want in my life. It is right at my finger tips. I know it is. Through my selfishness, self pity, confusion, and addictions I am failing. Why, wouldn’t I want to obey God, when I know what he has in store for me. It’s Insanity.

I have all of these plans in my head, plans of success, plans of my dreams coming true. I have the ability to change lives the way God wants me to. Everything around me is falling apart, everyone is in need of money, everyone around me is struggling. I can change everything around for everyone if I would just work. It is ridiculous. I have disappointed everyone, I have been plain selfish.

Really the reality of my situation is my plain stupidity and ignorance of not wanting to work.

Lazy people want much but get little, but those who work hard will prosper and be satisfied. Proverbs 13:4

Leave a Reply

