Pain With Purpose

For I know the plans I have for you says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you future and hope. Jeremiah 29:11

I know this is true especially in my life. All of the pain and sorrow is not for any reason. I think not even knowing what my life had for me growing up, I was still very thankful. The Lord would let me heal from one painful disaster just to turn around to another. That’s how it seemed, anyways.

When I was younger, my Grandmother would make us go to church. I did not mind going, it was fun. We lived in a little town of Milford, Texas. My paternal family lived there for many years. In fact my Great Great Grandfather was a pastor there for many years. If we did not go to church we had to watch Dr. Schuller on T.V. He was great.

I love the lord with all my heart. I would not trade anything for the love that I feel for him and what he has done in my life. I know because of my gratefulness he wants to bless me. It was hard to accept it, because I have never thought of myself has anything. What I mean is nobody special.

I am learning now that I am just a special to my Father in heaven as he is to me. Today let it shine.

Leave a Reply

