I am very grateful

I had a pretty good day today. Still sober woo woo. It’s wonders how you feel once you fear God in a different way than normal. Really the way to fear him is to be grateful for everything that has happened in your life, know matter what it is. I already had that kind of fear from him. I never have blamed him for anything that has happened in my life, have always been grateful. Why? I do not know why. I am guessing he has a plan for me.

The kind of fear I have now, is what he is going to do to me if I keep sinning, because he really wants to bless me. I have not been open to the blessing and he knows it. I was not willing to put him first, my sinning has controlled my life. Even though I know he is watching everything. One little scare is all I needed. I feel blessed and very different today.

Out of the stump of David’s family will grow a shoot-a new branch bearing fruit from the old root.  And the spirit of the Lord will rest in him- the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and the fear of the Lord. Isaiah 11:1-2 NLT

I absolutely love it when the Lord talks straight to me. It happens a lot even though I did not fear him in the way of what he would do to me if I kept sinning. It also says in the bible those who fear the Lord will be truly blessed. Thank you Jesus for all you do, and giving me the courage to have understanding and gratefulness in my heart.

Leave a Reply

