Why Me?

I This morning this was the title of the daily bread. It talks about Jesus and how he died for our sins. How he has set us free by doing so.

I have been alone for 1 week now, I have not done anything. I keep thinking and praying to God, that I just can do what I said I was going to do. I pray for courage and strength everyday. It seems to be helping each day.  I asked the Holy Spirit to wake me up at 5am this morning. I was woke up at 4:30am, which gives me a half an hour to get up. That is my daily routine for many years, til I fell off the face of the earth. I tossed and turned, struggled going back to sleep, finally got up at 7am.

After getting up taking a shower, and getting ready for the day I found a lump in a very odd place on my body. I am thinking to myself, what now. Gezz Lord seriously. I do not think it is anything bad, but odd. Then I hear the voice in my head saying you better fear me. See, My God knew about my plans, for he made them for me. He knows every move I will take day in and day out. It has got my attention for sure.

With all of this being said, this mornings daily bread was awesome and spoke right to me. For I have been chosen to speak of the Lord, and he has set me free from my sins. it is up to me to keep sober of everything. It makes me happy.

How wonderful is your Grace, Jesus. It’s greater than all my sin. You have taken away my burdens and have set me free. Thank you. I am ready do to your work. It is going to take hard work but I can do it because you set me free.

Leave a Reply

